top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra

Dishing on CHRISTINA TROCCHIO'S 'journey to a higher vibe': The Scoop!

In the world of music, there are compositions that not only sound in a way that lingers in the mind for a long time but also tell stories. Each track is a true embodiment of emotions, feelings, and experiences that can be felt with every note. Such is the album released by singer Christina Trocchio. The album's title, "journey to a higher vibe," already points us in the right direction and sparks intrigue and a desire to delve deeper into the album's concept. In this contemporary pop album, "journey to a higher vibe," Christina Trocchio explores her extensive path to overcoming the shadows of the past and painful moments in search of a better version of herself. I invite you to embark on this journey and savor each of the 8 tracks on the album. I promise you it will be unforgettable.

The album begins with the track "blinded by emotion," in which Christina's incredible inner world is captured. Her stunning voice is filled with passion, and along with the catchy pop rhythm and synthetic pads, the singer emphasizes the importance of every emotion. Then, the sound of birdsong and a light lo-fi arrangement welcome us in the track "sunny days." The singer's voice becomes lighter and dreamier, reflecting the inspiring moment of the beginning of a relationship. It's the perfect pop track that captures the soul and remains in memory for a long time due to the ease and tenderness of the melody. Modern beats and soft keys create the perfect rhythm, and Christina's gentle vocals with harmonies add emotion to the track.

In the track "I think love's gonna kill me," Christina's voice is strong and demanding, underscoring the emergence of doubt and soulful pain due to the sense of an inevitable end. It's an absolutely emotional track that, with its minimalist synth arrangement, sounds like a true pop hit for big stages. The singer creates an atmosphere of heavy thoughts and oppressive emotions after the light summer track, highlighting the flawless production and crafting a true musical work of art.

The emotions continue to evolve within the album's concept, and we are introduced to the tracks "perfect on paper" and "I don't know what love is, do I?" These tracks, in my opinion, form a cohesive whole because in "perfect on paper," the interplay of bright choruses with the main vocals feels like a confusion of thoughts and a search for a solution within a hazy arrangement. Meanwhile, "I don't know what love is, do I?" calls into question all the feelings experienced in a sensual atmosphere of cold contemplation. The slow rhythm and vivid percussion mark the steady beats of the heart. It seems to me that this is where the turning point occurs, after which feelings shatter into tiny pieces, and there's no going back to the atmosphere of light naivety as in the earlier tracks. It's amazing how Christina's voice adapts to these changing emotions each time, providing a more vivid representation of the album's concept and conveying emotions and feelings to the listener.

As we approach the end, the music becomes slower and darker. In the track "nobody," the broken, ambient-like beginning creates a sense of coldness, seclusion, and pain after a relationship breakup. Melancholy completely takes over the album's sound due to the slow development of the tracks and orchestral arrangements. Violins and harmonious backing vocals supporting Christina's vocals create the perfect atmosphere for introspection. But in the next track, "I don't think that it goes like this," a perfect rocking rhythm emerges, the bass guitar sets the tone, and the lead guitar plays an amazing riff, as if cradling the unforgettable vocals. In this track, the singer's voice gains strength, and the playfulness of the sound sets us up for an unforgettable finale. I must admit that this is my favorite track because of its perfect sound and slow development with a bright climax. Absolutely flawless!

The album concludes on a high note, both musically and emotionally, with the song "the smoke clears." Christina's voice gains confidence and clarity, synthetic beats take a backseat, giving way to delicate percussion and echoing guitars. It's this transformation in sound and mood that makes "journey to a higher vibe" the perfect collection of songs where the singer's strength, wisdom, experience, and emotions are beautifully captured.


As you listen to the album, you can't help but think about your own emotional rollercoaster. We all have those moments when we're blinded by our own emotions, riding high on the sunny days of life, only to find ourselves in the depths of confusion and toxicity. It's like trying to navigate the galaxy while tripping on your own emotions, wondering if we even know what love truly is. But then, as the album progresses, you start to see hope. It's a journey of self-discovery, empowerment, and realizing what love isn't. Sometimes, it's not about defining love but recognizing what it shouldn't be. Each song in the album becomes a part of the musical journey of the artist, where the voice changes along with the emotions, creating a vivid portrait of Christina's inner world. "journey to a higher vibe" is not just an album. It's a reflection of the human experience, wrapped in catchy tunes and thought-provoking lyrics. It's a reminder that we're all on our own voyage, trying to find our way to a higher vibe.

Connect with Christina Trocchio via Instagram, Twitter

Latest posts

ite Cover.png






  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Spotify


bottom of page