top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnita

Exclusive: Haddie Bell Reveals Intimate Secrets in Her Debut Album 'Silent Motions'!

The singer and songwriter Haddie Bell presented her debut album "Silent Motions" to a wide audience, aimed at assisting people in finding their place in a complex world. Her album comprises 10 pop tracks that reflect her 22-year life journey. The album touches on themes of deep uncertainty, personal growth, love and separation, family values, as well as finding balance after losses and difficulties. Upon discovering Haddie Bell's music and her remarkable album "Silent Motions," I felt like a viewer of a good dramatic movie. In this record, Haddie Bell addresses topics that are challenging to handle alone. "Silent Motions" not only unveils these complex aspects but also has the potential to help overcome difficulties and navigate life's trials. The debut album creates a sense of deep intimacy and at the same time feels familiar, as if meeting an old friend.

The inaugural track, 'Won't Let The Dust Settle,' effortlessly transports listeners into the realm of contemporary pop with its sublime melodies, commanding arrangements, and formidable vocals. It serves as a beckoning to accompany Haddie on a nocturnal urban sojourn, while the composition "Tennessee By Now" exudes a palpable warmth, akin to an affectionate embrace. The delicate pop-acoustic ambiance delicately tugs at the listener's essence, guiding them through melancholic undertones and the profound recesses of the human psyche.

Within each song, Haddie Bell extends an invitation to the audience to explore realms of tenderness and melancholia. Whether through the demonstrative live rendition of "She & Her Cat" or the ethereally poignant notes in "Easy Girl" and "Heavenly," the music embodies a triumphant narrative over adversity, coupled with a fervent determination to progress, as encapsulated in the rhythmic cadence of "Good For My Heart."

"Silent Motions" represents a path from a bright and flourishing life, yet to experience the blows of fate, to delving into pain and loss, striving to cope with them, and ultimately reaching complete acceptance and healing. I think this album encompasses stages of grief that individuals inevitably navigate through in times of loss. The album is accompanied by a cozy and homely cover where Bell holds a kitten. Connect the cover with the track "She & Her Cat," and you'll be swept away by waves of sensitivity and comfort. It's a perfect choice because the cover evokes a sense of something familiar, homey, and effortless. Just like the music in the album "Silent Motions" ascends with vibrant pop motifs, descends into melancholic acoustic tones, and culminates in an epic track that sends shivers down your spine, evoking a complete immersion into the singer's world.

The album culminates with the track "Good People Cry," which seems to acknowledge the necessity of emotions and pain, making the feeling of sadness and sorrow absolutely normal. This track, like an anthem, leads forward, guiding every soul that needs help embracing their feelings. Haddie Bell's stunning vocals in the final track, paired with impeccable backing vocals and an unexpectedly structured song, create a mesmerizing atmosphere of an alternate reality—one that embraces acceptance and liberation.

This is an astounding album where the conventions of the pop-acoustic genre intertwine with Haddie Bell's exceptional musical vision. It seems to me that she perceives life in just this way—not just in terms of music. The singer's emotions are reflected in every note, every chord, and every arrangement. It's impossible to imagine the album without her emotional investment in each track. Haddie Bell has done immense work, delving into her own feelings, reliving traumatic moments, transforming pain into notes so that each track of "Silent Motions" hits the mark directly. Undoubtedly, Haddie's debut album opens up numerous pathways for the singer ahead.


Haddie Bell demonstrates her command over contemporary pop motifs (think of the first track) as well as the gentle, cosmic acoustic elements. However, it's ultimately Haddie's voice that stands out as her primary instrument. While arrangements, structures, and textures often take center stage, this album diverges from that norm. Haddie Bell's voice shapes the very atmosphere that envelops the entire release. It's her sensual, playful, and even sexy vocals in "May Flowers" or the modern, pop-infused hooks teleporting you to carefree realms in the track "Parachute." It's incredibly challenging to be simultaneously diverse, strong, and comforting. Yet, Haddie Bell masters this effortlessly, gifting the world an album that resonates in every heart and aids in overcoming sorrows. I recommend this album to anyone seeking genuine musical pleasure, desiring to revel in a powerful and unconventional melody.

Сonnect with Haddie Bell via Instagram, Facebook, Twitter

Latest posts

ite Cover.png






  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Spotify


bottom of page